Pleasant Plains

Community Unit School District 8

PPCUSD8 News

PPCUSD8 Board Meeting Agenda

PPCUSD8 Board Meeting Live Stream or on the District Facebook page when the stream starts


Notice: 1-19-2021

Region 3 is now in phase 4 of the Restore Illinois Plan. Attendance at Board meetings is limited to 50 or fewer. Social distancing and masks are required. All Board meetings will continue to be live streamed.


PPCUSD8 Phased Reopening Plan

COVID-19 Health Compliance

Learning Participation Survey responses survey 09-22-2020

PPCUSD8 E-Learning Day Plan (in place of inclement weather)

PRE-SCHOOL (3-4 yr. old) SCREENINGS - April 19 Please email Kim Moore at kmoore@ppcusd8.org to make an appointment. When emailing please include your child's birthdate.

New Athletic/Activities website features and instructions


Pleasant Plains ELearning/Remote Learning Parent FAQ's


PPHS Gymnasium Architectural Renderings

BLDD Preliminary Design for Performance Gym 2019

Resolution to Amend 2018 Board Meeting Minutes

Pleasant Plains School District is seeking applicants for school bus drivers. Applicants who have a CDL Class B, School Bus Driver Permit and Passenger Endorsement are a plus. If not we will train you, and help you obtain all endorsements.

Pleasant Plains School District is currently looking to employ school bus drivers. This is a wonderful opportunity to work with amazing students, staff and families! The starting salary is $18.85 per hour with summers off, no nights, weekends or holidays. There is also the possibility of increasing income and being involved in school trip activities. The district will provide paid training and help new hires obtain a CDL-B drivers license. Anyone interested may fill out an application online (Here) or in person (315 W. Church St. Pleasant Plains, IL 62677). Please contact Cassie Kimes at the Transportation Office 217-626-1300 if you have any questions.

The Cardinal - high school journalism student news

2018-2019 District Fees

Highlight Calendar for 2019-2020 School Year

Highlight Calendar for 2020-2021 School Year

2017 Lead Testing Results PPCUSD #8

IHSA Pre-participation Examination Health Form


Every Student,

Every Effort,

Every Day

Our Mission

We believe that by promoting essential learning and positive social skills, our students will be successful citizens today, tomorrow, and in the future.

Our Vision

In order to be successful, responsible members of society, the students at Pleasant Plains District #8 will be prepared mentally, socially, and emotionally through the development of their creativity, critical thinking, and problem-solving skills.

Questions? Comments? Concerns?

If you notice anything wrong or missing from the District website, please contact the Unit Office by email at dwatkins@ppcusd8.org, and we will fix it as soon as possible.

Website questions and concerns may be addressed to John Langley at jlangley@ppcusd8.org.

District questions and concerns may be addressed to Superintendent Matt Runge at mrunge@ppcusd8.org.

School Board questions and concerns may be addressed to Board President Gregg Humphrey at ghumphrey@ppcusd8.org.

Homeless Liaison for high school students: Darren Lucas at dlucas@ppcusd8.org.

Homeless Liaison for middle school and elementary school students: Susan Ferrero sferrero@ppcusd8.

315 West Church, Pleasant Plains IL 62677 | Phone: 217-626-1041 Fax: 217-626-1082

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ppcusd8 | Twitter: @plainsschools