Pleasant Plains

Community Unit School District 8

PPCUSD8 News


Attention Parents of Preschoolers - Pre school screenings for 3 & 4 year old children will take place on January 27 at Farmingdale Elementary. Please contact Kim Moore at kmoore@ppcusd8.org for an appointment.


PPCUSD8 Board Meeting Agenda

Notice: 1-19-2021

Region 3 is now in phase 4 of the Restore Illinois Plan. Attendance at Board meetings is limited to 50 or fewer. Social distancing and masks are required. All Board meetings will continue to be live streamed.

PPCUSD8 E-Learning Day Plan (in place of inclement weather)

PPCUSD8 Continued Services Plan

PPHS Gymnasium Architectural Renderings

BLDD Preliminary Design for Performance Gym 2019

Pleasant Plains School District is seeking applicants for school bus drivers. Applicants who have a CDL Class B, School Bus Driver Permit and Passenger Endorsement are a plus. If not we will train you, and help you obtain all endorsements.

Pleasant Plains School District is currently looking to employ school bus drivers. This is a wonderful opportunity to work with amazing students, staff and families! The starting salary is $20.45 per hour with summers off, no nights, weekends or holidays. There is also the possibility of increasing income and being involved in school trip activities. The district will provide training and help new hires obtain a CDL-B drivers license. Anyone interested may fill out an application online (Here) or in person (315 W. Church St. Pleasant Plains, IL 62677). Please contact Cassie Kimes at the Transportation Office 217-626-1300 if you have any questions.

Highlight Calendar for 2021-2022 School Year


District Calendar

Every Student,

Every Effort,

Every Day

Our Mission

We believe that by promoting essential learning and positive social skills, our students will be successful citizens today, tomorrow, and in the future.

Our Vision

In order to be successful, responsible members of society, the students at Pleasant Plains District #8 will be prepared mentally, socially, and emotionally through the development of their creativity, critical thinking, and problem-solving skills.

Questions? Comments? Concerns?

If you notice anything wrong or missing from the District website, please contact the Unit Office by email at dwatkins@ppcusd8.org, and we will fix it as soon as possible.

Website questions and concerns may be addressed to John Langley at jlangley@ppcusd8.org.

District questions and concerns may be addressed to Superintendent Luke Brooks at lbrooks@ppcusd8.org.

School Board questions and concerns may be addressed to Board President Gregg Humphrey at ghumphrey@ppcusd8.org.

Homeless Liaison for high school students: Darren Lucas at dlucas@ppcusd8.org.

Homeless Liaison for middle school and elementary school students: Susan Ferrero sferrero@ppcusd8.org

315 West Church, Pleasant Plains IL 62677 | Phone: 217-626-1041 Fax: 217-626-1082

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ppcusd8 | Twitter: @plainsschools