Pleasant Plains

Community Unit School District 8

PPCUSD8 News

2024-2025  Kindergarten Registration/Kindergarten Screenings-  Families we are having Kindergarten Registration and Kindergarten Screenings on May 31 and June 3  held at Farmingdale Elementary.   Please call Devona Watkins to make your appointment and get your registration info.  217-626-1041.  Thank you

Hello NEW families to the Pleasant Plains School District - If you are a new family to our district and need to register your student, please contact Devona Watkins at dwatkins@ppcusd8.org  or 217 626 1041. Mrs. Watkins will get you all the necessary forms that are needed for registration.  

PPCUSD8 Continued Services Plan

Pleasant Plains School District is seeking applicants for school bus drivers. Applicants who have a CDL Class B, School Bus Driver Permit and Passenger Endorsement are a plus. If not we will train you, and help you obtain all endorsements.

Pleasant Plains School District is currently looking to employ school bus drivers.  This is a wonderful opportunity to work with amazing students, staff and families!  The starting salary is $22.32  per hour with summers off, no nights, weekends or holidays.  There is also the possibility of increasing income and being involved in school trip activities.  The district will provide  training and help new hires obtain a CDL-B drivers license.  Anyone interested may fill out an application online (Here) or in person (315 W. Church St.  Pleasant Plains, IL 62677).  Please contact Cassie Kimes at the Transportation Office 217-626-1300 if you have any questions.

**Due to inclement weather days, the Last Student Day is now May 29, 2024

District Calendar

Students First - Excellence Forever

Our Mission

Together, we will partner with our school community to build relationships and equip students socially, emotionally, and academically through a challenging and innovative curriculum driven by a student-centered approach to lifelong learning. 

Questions? Comments? Concerns?

If you notice anything wrong or missing from the District website, please contact the Unit Office by email at dwatkins@ppcusd8.org, and we will fix it as soon as possible.

Website questions and concerns may be addressed to John Langley at jlangley@ppcusd8.org.

District questions and concerns may be addressed to Superintendent Luke Brooks at lbrooks@ppcusd8.org.

School Board questions and concerns may be addressed to Board President Gregg Humphrey at ghumphrey@ppcusd8.org.

McKinney-Vento Assistance Act Liaison for high school students: Darren Lucas at dlucas@ppcusd8.org.

McKinney-Vento Assistance Act Liaison for middle school students: Mikel Ollech at mollech@ppcusd8.org

McKinney-Vento Assistance Act Liaison for elementary school students: Susan Ferrero at sferrero@ppcusd8.org 

Title IX Coordinator: Heather Greer hgreer@ppcusd8.org

315 West Church, Pleasant Plains IL 62677  |  Phone: 217-626-1041  Fax: 217-626-1082

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ppcusd8  |  Twitter: @plainsschools